The Reading Quest

IMG_1504

Hello! I recently came across a fellow blogger’s post on their participation in #TheReadingQuest, hosted by Aentee @ Read at Midnight, and decided to give it a try! You can see the sign up post and info on participating in the quest  here. And there’s some really cute, creative graphics created by CW @ Read Think Ponder!

I have never done anything like this before, but I am super excited! I can read some of the books I have been meaning to read while having fun and feeling like I am actually accomplishing something! Hooray!

You get to choose one of four characters and follow their path of reading prompts, and can stray to the side quests for extra points. (There is a point system for the books that you read and general participation in the quest.) I have chosen to be a Knight!

Reading Quest Character card 10

Here is the character card that I created (there are templates on Aentee’s sign up post), and below is the super amazing game board!

Reading Quest Board

My Quest TBR:

 

The First Book of  a Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

A Book with a Verb in its Title: Shadow Run by Adrianne Strickland

A Book with a Weapon on its Cover: The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

A Book with a Red Cover: I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

A Book that has a TV/Movie Adaptation: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

Side Quests:

 

Potions: A Book Concocted by 2+ Authors: Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy

Expansion: Read a companion novel or short story: Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

Hopefully I am not being overly ambitious, and I can actually get these read. Even though school is starting up again, and that means less time to read. 😦

If you are participating in #TheReadingQuest as well, I wish you the best of luck!!

 

One thought on “The Reading Quest

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Book Recommendations for Star Wars Fans | Blue Binding

Leave a Reply

