Blog Tour Review: Everything I Knew to be True by Rayna York

Review Template (1)

Happy Friday, everyone! I am super excited to be a part of the blog tour for Everything I Knew to be True by Rayna York! I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely contemporary romance, perfect for fans of Love & Gelato and The Moment We Fell. The story follows Cassie, a girl sent to live with a friend of her mother’s, whom she never even knew existed. She is thrust into a world completely foreign to her, but she learns to live and love with new people and a new home. I look forward to sharing my thoughts on Everything I Knew to be True! Continue reading

Advertisements

Blog Tour Review: The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner

Review Template

Happy Friday everyone! Today I am participating in a blog tour for The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner! This wonderful contemporary story focuses on Paige, a dancer, and her experiences moving in with a father she never knew and a friendship with a boy her father disapproves of. This story is full of deep, emotional characters and a lovely Oregon setting, perfect for fans of Love & Gelato. Here you will find my review and a information about a giveaway hosted by the author, Kelli Warner! Continue reading

Review: Reality Gold by Tiffany Brooks

Review Template

Hello everyone! I recently finished reading an amazing YA adventure story involving a reality TV show, hidden treasure, and a unique group of teenagers. Reality Gold by Tiffany Brooks is a fast-paced, action-packed story that follows a group of teens as they navigate their roles on a reality TV show taking place on a supposedly haunted island. The characters are all unique and handle the show, and each other, in different ways. Anyone who loves action and adventure should be sure to check out Reality Gold! Continue reading

Double Contemporary Review: Now a Major Motion Picture + Fangirl

Title Template

Hello everyone! I have been on vacation this past week, and it was super awesome to just get away from everything for a few days. I did quite a bit of reading on our drive, and I have two wonderful contemporary books to review! I have Now a Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I have seen a lot of good things about Now a Major Motion Picture on Goodreads, and it sounded like a super cute, fun read. I have been meaning to read Fangirl for YEARS and I’m so glad I finally got around to it! Both books were so sweet and fun, and anyone in need of a good romance would enjoy them! Continue reading

Bullet Reviews Ft. Control Freakz, Dare Mighty Things, & American Panda

Title Template

Hello everyone! Today I have some bullet (mini) reviews over three vastly different books. I’ll start with Control Freakz by Michael Evans, Dare Mighty Things by Heather Kaczynski, then American Panda by Gloria Chao. Control Freakz was a slightly disappointing dystopian book written by a high school student. Dare Mighty Things was an interesting sci-fi read full of strange twists, and American Panda was a contemporary romance about a super smart Taiwanese American! It has been kind of an “eh” reading month for me, but maybe you can find something new to add to your TBR! Continue reading

Series Review: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

img_1990

Hello, fellow book friends! Recently, (as in several years ago…) one of my friends suggested that I read Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Then we found out a fourth book was coming out in March 2018, and thus I decided to read the series and see what all her fangirling was all about. Let’s just say… she was right! So, I am combining all of their reviews into one post (except for the newest book, Restore Me). Are you ready to discover an incredible series? Continue reading

Review: Zero Repeat Forever by G.S. Prendergast

28945665Zero Repeat Forever by G.S. Prendergast 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Release Date: August 29, 2017

Genre: YA Science Fiction

He has no voice, or name, only a rank, Eighth. He doesn’t know the details of the mission, only the directives that hum in his mind.

Dart the humans. Leave them where they fall.

His job is to protect his Offside. Let her do the shooting.

Until a human kills her…

Sixteen year-old Raven is at summer camp when the terrifying armored Nahx invade, annihilating entire cities, taking control of the Earth. Isolated in the wilderness, Raven and her friends have only a fragment of instruction from the human resistance.

Shelter in place.

Which seems like good advice at first. Stay put. Await rescue. Raven doesn’t like feeling helpless but what choice does she have?

Then a Nahx kills her boyfriend.

Thrown together in a violent, unfamiliar world, Eighth and Raven should feel only hate and fear. But when Raven is injured, and Eighth deserts his unit, their survival depends on trusting each other…


Hey, everyone! I haven’t been super active with blogging lately, but I recently finished Zero Repeat Forever by G.S. Prendergast, and I was pleasantly surprised by the unique story I discovered. It is an interesting science fiction read, very similar to The Fifth Wave. The characters are dynamic and challenge the idea of what makes us human. With incredible allusions to Poe’s “The Raven,” this book is an amazing read for anyone who loves a good sci-fi! Continue reading

Review: Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

17564519Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Genre: YA Historical Fiction

Gold is in my blood, in my breath, even in the flecks in my eyes.

Lee Westfall has a strong, loving family. She has a home she loves and a loyal steed. She has a best friend—who might want to be something more.

She also has a secret.

Lee can sense gold in the world around her. Veins deep in the earth. Small nuggets in a stream. Even gold dust caught underneath a fingernail. She has kept her family safe and able to buy provisions, even through the harshest winters. But what would someone do to control a girl with that kind of power? A person might murder for it.

When everything Lee holds dear is ripped away, she flees west to California—where gold has just been discovered. Perhaps this will be the one place a magical girl can be herself. If she survives the journey.


Hello fellow book friends! I recently (as in a while ago) finished Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson, and discovered a truly great book! It is jam packed with historical aspects and lovely characters. I felt like I was traveling to California right along with them, experiencing everything that they did and feeling the things that they felt. Carson’s writing is elegant yet brutally honest, and it makes for a great historical read!

Continue reading