WWW Wednesday: January 24

img_0507

Hello! Welcome back to WWW Wednesday, hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. I started participating in this weekly event two weeks ago, and it was really fun, so I am doing it again! It is really interesting to see what other people are reading. Also, it’s super easy! You simply answer the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What am I currently reading?

Wonder by R.J. Palacio:

I saw the movie a while ago, and it was wonderful! I have been excited to read the book ever since, and I am finally getting to it. I’m not very far yet, but it is good so far!

Control Freakz by Michael Evans:

I received a review copy from the author, and I started it on Sunday. So far, it’s very interesting. The writing style is very powerful, and I think it will be good!

 

What did I recently finish reading?

Geekerella by Ashley Poston:

SUPER cute Cinderella retelling! I loved all the characters, and the retelling elements were very creative!

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson:

I don’t always like historical fiction, but this one was quite good! Again, the characters were wonderful, and it had great historical elements. You can read my review!

 

What am I reading next?

Zero Repeat Forever by Gabrielle Prendergast:

This looks like a super fun sci-fi, and the title is interesting!

Dare Mighty Things by Heather Kaczynski:

This one sounds kind of like the hunger games in outer space? What could be better than that!

I am not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter by Erika L. Sanchez:

I have heard sooo many wonderful things about this book, and it was a National Book Award finalist!

I picked up all three of these from the library, and I hope to get to them soon!

img_0491

What are your WWWs? Link me to your posts!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: January 24

    • I wish I hadn’t seen the Wonder movie before reading the book, because I prefer to imagine the characters for myself, and this way I only think of the movie characters. That said, it was a really good movie, and I’m enjoying the book so far! I hope Dare Mighty Things is good, too, as well as the other books here! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope you will enjoy Wonder! It’s one of my all time favorites… And I really need to start Walk On Earth A Stranger some time this year… It sounds great. Enjoy your books this week and happy reading. 🙂 Here’s my WWW.

    Like

Leave a comment