Backlist Reader Challenge + Audiobook Challenge 2019 Check-in

Title Template

Hello, everyone! We are nearly halfway through 2019 (WHAT?) and it’s time to check in on my reading challenges! This year I am taking part in two year-long challenges: The Backlist Reader Challenge hosted by The Bookwyrm’s Hoard, and the Audiobook Challenge hosted by Hot Listens and Caffeinated Reviewer. Continue reading

Advertisements

Blog Tour Review: The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner

Review Template

Happy Friday everyone! Today I am participating in a blog tour for The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner! This wonderful contemporary story focuses on Paige, a dancer, and her experiences moving in with a father she never knew and a friendship with a boy her father disapproves of. This story is full of deep, emotional characters and a lovely Oregon setting, perfect for fans of Love & Gelato. Here you will find my review and a information about a giveaway hosted by the author, Kelli Warner! Continue reading

Top 10 Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2019

TTT

Happy Tuesday! I can’t believe that 2019 is almost half over already! That means the usual Top Ten Tuesday prompt, hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl, is about anticipated releases for the next half of the year. There have been some excellent releases in 2019 so far, and I am excited to see what these next few months will bring! Continue reading

Top 10 Unpopular Bookish Opinions

TTT

Hello, and happy Tuesday! I’m back with another Top Ten Tuesday post, hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s prompt is Unpopular Bookish Opinions! I personally am pretty chill when it comes to opinions and sharing them, as I like to maintain peace and respect. So, I ask that you be peaceful and respectful in return when reading and commenting on my or another blogger’s post. That said, it can be really fun to share unpopular opinions and find others who have the same thoughts! Onto my unpopular opinions! Continue reading

The Reader Problems Book Tag

Title Template (1)

Happy Saturday, book friends! Today I have another tag (from quite some time ago…) that I am excited to finally get to! Thank you to Siobhan at Novelties for tagging me for the Reader Problems book tag! Be sure to check out her most lovely blog! Being a reader brings about its own set of problems, but it is something we all love nonetheless! Without further ado, onto the questions! Continue reading

Thank You, Next Book Tag

Title Template

Hello, and happy Saturday! I am finally done with school, and am getting settled into a summer routine. This means I will hopefully have more time for reading and blogging in the near future! Until then, I am catching up on some tags! Ash at Once Upon a Bookshelf tagged me for the Thank You, Next book tag back in April, and I am excited to finally get to it! Be sure to check out her blog, too! Continue reading

WWW Wednesday: May 8, 2019

WWW

Happy Wednesday! Today I have another (long overdue) WWW Wednesday post to share what I have been reading lately. Unfortunately, I have not been reading nearly as much as I would like to in the past few weeks, but the semester is finally coming to end! This means I will have plenty of time for reading and blogging over the summer, and I am definitely looking forward to both! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words, and the idea is to answer these three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?
Continue reading

I Should Have Read That Book Tag

Title Template

Hello, everyone! It’s been quite a long time since my last post, but school is finally wrapping up, so I hope to be posting a lot more over the summer! It’s crazy that a whole year of school has nearly passed, as it seems like it just started. Anyways, Siobhan at Novelties tagged me for the I Should Have Read That Book Tag a while ago, and I’m excited to finally get to it! (Also, Siobhan’s blog is wonderful and always has fun tags and great discussions, you should definitely show her some love!) Continue reading