Disney Princess Hair Book Tag

Title Template (2)

Hello! I know that I have not been super active lately, even though I had every intention to blog regularly this summer. However, there are a few days before school starts again, so I will make the most of them! Today I am sharing my thoughts through the Disney Princess Hair Book Tag! I absolutely love Disney movies (who doesn’t?), and it’s even better when you combine them with books! Huge thank you to Rendz at Reading with Rendz for tagging me so, so long ago!! Be sure to check out her lovely blog! And now, onto the tag! Continue reading

Advertisements

Blog Tour Review: Everything I Knew to be True by Rayna York

Review Template (1)

Happy Friday, everyone! I am super excited to be a part of the blog tour for Everything I Knew to be True by Rayna York! I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely contemporary romance, perfect for fans of Love & Gelato and The Moment We Fell. The story follows Cassie, a girl sent to live with a friend of her mother’s, whom she never even knew existed. She is thrust into a world completely foreign to her, but she learns to live and love with new people and a new home. I look forward to sharing my thoughts on Everything I Knew to be True! Continue reading

Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag 2019

Title Template (3)

I’m pretty sure I say this every year I do this tag, but… How are we halfway through the year already?? Plus, I am way late to the party this year with the Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag! I always love looking back to see what I’ve read, as I tend to forget a lot of it! Anyways, I have been super behind on blogging lately, and I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump, but I’m excited for the 2019 Mid-Year freak out! Continue reading

Cover Reveal: 15 Days With You by Ara Grigorian

Title Template (1)

Happy Thursday, everyone! I am super excited to be a part of the cover reveal for 15 Days With You by Ara Grigorian! I was really drawn to this book because it reminded me of several books I have read lately, including Love & Gelato, The Moment We Fell, and Everything I knew to be True. They all involve a teenager who is sent to live with someone they never knew in a place they’ve never been, where they ultimately end up finding a piece of themselves they didn’t know was missing. Anyways, I am excited to share the cover for 15 Days With You! Continue reading

Backlist Reader Challenge + Audiobook Challenge 2019 Check-in

Title Template

Hello, everyone! We are nearly halfway through 2019 (WHAT?) and it’s time to check in on my reading challenges! This year I am taking part in two year-long challenges: The Backlist Reader Challenge hosted by The Bookwyrm’s Hoard, and the Audiobook Challenge hosted by Hot Listens and Caffeinated Reviewer. Continue reading

Blog Tour Review: The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner

Review Template

Happy Friday everyone! Today I am participating in a blog tour for The Moment We Fell by Kelli Warner! This wonderful contemporary story focuses on Paige, a dancer, and her experiences moving in with a father she never knew and a friendship with a boy her father disapproves of. This story is full of deep, emotional characters and a lovely Oregon setting, perfect for fans of Love & Gelato. Here you will find my review and a information about a giveaway hosted by the author, Kelli Warner! Continue reading

Top 10 Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2019

TTT

Happy Tuesday! I can’t believe that 2019 is almost half over already! That means the usual Top Ten Tuesday prompt, hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl, is about anticipated releases for the next half of the year. There have been some excellent releases in 2019 so far, and I am excited to see what these next few months will bring! Continue reading